A grand day out!

After yesterday evenings sunset (see previous post), I had  a day booked out to clock up some miles on my new motorbike. Getting a full licence was one of the things I had on my to-do list for when I retired. I passed the 4th and final part of the test on 10th February.

For the motorbike minded, I have a Honda CB500X which I am enjoying immensely. Anyway, the plan for today was to ride down to the coast and visit a couple of my favourite south coast towns. Its slightly early – as you will see from the pictures, a lot of the attractions have yet to open – that will happen this coming Easter weekend.

When I set off, it was grey cloud and didnt bode well. However by the time I parked up in Hayling Island, the sun was out!

DSCN1765

The Isle of Wight could be seen very clearly across the deserted car park(on the right hand horizon). At the weekend, weather permitting, the view would be much different.. cars everywhere. DSCN1764

After a snack, the mandatory selfie.. the sun was very bright!

DSCN1767

Anyway, the second stop on my outing was 50km east, a small town called Littlehampton. Again, mostly closed, but will be heaving come next weekend, weather permitting.

Here’s a view East along the promenade….nice perspective….

DSCN1768

And the view West to the coastguard lookout..

DSCN1769

Finally.. the mostly deserted beach….

DSCN1770

I love seaside resorts outside of the main season – you get a feel for the type of place they really are. Hope you enjoyed.. thanks for reading..

Leave a Reply

