Razzle Dazzle… more from London

Once again I was up working on London’s Southbank a couple of days this week. Very hot and sticky, so at lunchtime I crept out for a bit of fresh air and sun, with Camera in hand,.. first thing I noticed was this….

Dazzle Sign

Dazzle Sign

 

At first I didnt know what that referred to.. I looked around the Southbank walkway.. nothing.. then I saw this.. the penny dropped… awesome paintwork…

 

Dazzle Ship

Dazzle Ship

 

I turned to look at Southbank a little downstream from where I was toward the Oxo Tower.. there are loads of cafes and little shops along the river walkway…

 

Southbank with the OXO tower in the background

Southbank with the OXO tower in the background

 

Here’s a bit more detail fo the OXO Tower… world famous restaurant at the top.. you can just see the tables.. I’d recommend a visit if you’re in town…

The Oxo Tower

The Oxo Tower

 

I turned my attention to one of my favourite views… the walkie talkie tower looked good in the bright noon sunshine..

 

The Walkie Talkie - (in) famous for melting paint and rubber on cars that it reflects the sun onto.. I think they have put some screens up now..

The Walkie Talkie – (in) famous for melting paint and rubber on cars that it reflects the sun onto.. I think they have put some screens up now..

You can just see one of the platforms built out onto Blackriars Bridge at the Bottom.

Closeup of the changing London Skyline

Closeup of the changing London Skyline

and just to remind you of the totality of the skyline…

The Fabulous Skyline

The Fabulous Skyline

 

Leave a Reply

