Moore at Kew – 2007!

Moore at Kew

I came across some photos I took way back in 2007. On a visit to Kew Gardens with my family, we were fortunate enough to visit when their was a display of Henry Moore sculptures. Kew Gardens for me was the perfect setting. I’ve added a couple of pics – the mixture of the old and the modern seems to work for me.

Upright Motive 2

Upright Motive 2

For anyone interested in finding out more about Henry Moore – have a look here…
http://www.henry-moore.org/pg

2 thoughts on “Moore at Kew – 2007!

  1. I spent a lot of time one day in a gallery filled with Henry Moore sculptures in Toronto. I haven’t had the pleasure of seeing any in an outdoor setting. It sounds like a great way to spend a day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

